

Arthritis Australia National Research Program 2019 Recipients

Fellowships

Bruce Miller- Australian Rheumatology Post- Doctoral Fellowship - \$125 000

(Jointly funded by BB & A Miller Foundation and Australian Rheumatology Association)

Dr Mihir Dilip Wechalekar

Department of Rheumatology, Flinders University

Project: Improving outcomes in Rheumatoid Arthritis

The Ken Muirden Overseas Training Fellowship - \$100 000

(Funded by the Australian Rheumatology Association)

Dr Danae Papachristos.

The University of Toronto Lupus Clinic, Toronto Western Hospital

Project: Clinical features, disease course and treatment outcomes of neuropsychiatric systemic lupus erythematosus (NPSLE) in a large cohort of patients at the University of Toronto Lupus Clinic.

Leanne Stafford Award - \$50 000

(Funded by the Australian Rheumatology Association)

Dr Ken Cai

Department of Medicine, University of Auckland

Project: Gout Research Fellowship (Auckland, New Zealand)